Educational Technology Leadership Committee

ETLC Charge

The Educational Technology Leadership Committee (ETLC) is a committee of the University of California CIO Council representing educational technology efforts at the University of California. The membership is comprised of academic technology leaders appointed by senior leadership at the campus level (including UCOP for UC Online representation) and may include multiple representatives per campus to ensure that the breadth of academic technology responsibilities are represented. The ETLC mission is to review, discuss, and work on issues relating to the effective use of technology in teaching and learning.

The ETLC works with the broader academic community, academic technology groups, IT professional community, and UC academic leadership to ensure alignment of strategic efforts related to educational technology including, but not limited to, issues regarding learning data, course content creation and licensing, and emerging technology to support pedagogy. The ETLC collaborates regularly with local-campus academic leadership such as Vice Provosts of Teaching and Learning or Undergraduate Education, and systemwide committees such as the University Committee on Academic Computing and Communications (UCACC).

CIO Council-ETLC Liaison

 Matthew Gunkel, UC Riverside (2022-)

Links

- ETLC Committee Charter Au g. 20, 2018
- ETLC Meeting Agendas and Notes (2016-Current)
- ETLC Meeting Agendas and Notes (2009-2016)
- ETLC Listserv: etlc@ucsd.edu

ETLC Rostered Membership

Updated April 2024

Campus	Name
Berkeley	
Berkeley	Erfan Mojaddam
Davis	Meggan Levitt
Davis	Todd Van Zandt
UCOP / UC Online	Rolin Moe
UCOP / UC Online	Fernando Corral
Irvine	Jeremy Thacker
Irvine	Erik Kelly
Los Angeles	Ilana Intonato
Los Angeles	Jim Williamson
Merced	Joan Holmquist
Merced	Rachel Leigh Bellofatto (Vice Chair)
Riverside	Israel Fletes
Riverside	Teri Eckman
San Diego	Dan Suchy
San Diego	Robin Martin
San Francisco	Matt Epperson
San Francisco	Rebecca Frazee
Santa Barbara	Hector Villicana
Santa Barbara	Lisa Berry
Santa Cruz	Michael Tassio
Santa Cruz	Leslie Kern (Chair)

Meeting Schedule

Meetings held the first Monday of each month, 1:00pm - 2:30pm via Zoom

Meeting Date	Campus Presentation
August 3-4, 2023	Annual Summer Mtg
Sept 11, 2023	-
Oct. 2, 2023	UCR
Nov 6, 2023	UCD
Dec 4, 2023	UCSF / UCSD
Jan 22, 2024	UCB
Feb 12, 2024	UCLA
March 11, 2024	UCM
April 8, 2024	UCSC
May 6, 2024	UCSB
June 3, 2024	UCI

ETLC Workgroups

Name	Chair
Licensing	Revisit after Video RFP
Education Technology Ecosystem Catalog Project	TBD

UC CIO Council Subcommittees

Name	Chair
IT Sourcing Committee (ITSC)	David Willson (UCB)
Research IT (RITC)	Lisa Snyder (UCLA)
Electronic Accessibility Committee (EAC)	Todd McGill (UCI)
Information Security	Dewight Kramer (UCR)

Associated Communities of Practice

Name	Chair
Instructional Design and Faculty Support	Joan Holmquist (Merced), Nick Mattos (UCOP/ILTI)
Classroom Technology	Jodon Bellofatto (Merced)

To get editing rights on this wiki, please follow these directions. This video or this page may be helpful when modifying Atlassian Spaces.