To:

Chair: Todd Gillespie, (UCSB)
Members: Ben Hubbard (UCB)

Joh Schainker (UCR)
Iain Grainger (UCI)
Greg Barnes (UCLA)
Michelle Lew (UCLA)
Edson Gonzales (UCM)

Muhammad Siddiqui-Ali (UCR)

John Raedke (UCSC)

Re: Appointment to the ETLG Media Production Work Group

This letter is an invitation to serve on the ETLG Media Production Services for the year 2011-2012. Todd Gillespie has been asked to chair for 2011-12. This workgroup will focus on media production services and related technologies within the educational technology departments at each university.

In Fiscal Year 2011-12, this workgroup will focus on the following topics:

- Strategies for equipment needs and replacement.
- Rates and funding models at each campus help support operational and equipment needs.
- Leverage UC for centralizing services for access to all campuses.
- Discuss technology trends and directions and possible roadmaps for the future.
- Continue to clarify and build on the Google Document for the Work Group.

Members of this workgroup are appointed by each university's ETLG liaison, in consultation with appropriate campus leadership. The workgroup reports progress, findings, and recommendations to the ETLG at mid year and at year end. The end of year report summarizes the workgroup's activities, findings, and recommendations and is due to the ETLG no later than May 1st for inclusion in the ETLG end of year report.

On behalf of the ETLG, we want to thank you for your willingness to serve on this important committee that will continue to provide senior leadership with qualified advice and recommendations. As your liaisons to the ETLG, we are available to the workgroup to assist in any way we can and will provide cross-communications between the ETLG and Media Production Services.

Sincerely,

Paul Ver Wey

Jeff Henry

ETL C. See

ETLG Primary Liaison to the
Media Production Work Group

ETLG Secondary Liaison to the
Media Production Work Group

UC Davis UC Santa Cruz