Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mtg Schedule FY-15/16

Next meeting: May 2, 2016

Readytalk # 866-740-1260

code: 8273035

Webconference Desktop Share: http://zoom.us/my/ucr.israel

All meeting times: 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Dates (with campus reports)

8/24/15
10/5/15 (San Francisco)
11/2/15 (Berkeley)
12/7/15 (Davis)
1/6/16 (UCLA)
2/1/16 (Merced)
3/7/16 (UCSC)
4/4/16 (Santa Barbara)
5/2/16 (Irvine)
6/6/16 (San Diego)
July - (Riverside)

ETLG Listserv

Please note that ETLG has two new listserv addresses:

 

ETLG Drive Folder (link)

 

ETLG Charge

ETLG Charge Letter 2013-2014

The ETLG's mission is to review, discuss, and comment on issues relating to the effective use of technology in teaching and learning. The ETLG reports to ITLC in three ways:

  • Monthly conference calls via the ITLC Liaison.
  • Bi-annual group presentations.
  • An annual report of recommendations and summary of activities.

Our primary goals are to:

  • Build and foster a sense of community and collaboration around educational technology across our campuses.
  • Establish and maintain cross-campus communications related to educational technology.
  • Provide analysis, information-gathering, and recommendations on a wide range of educational technology issues and initiatives as needed.

Next Meeting 5/2/16

Readytalk #:       866-740-1260
Code:                  8273035
Webconference: http://zoom.us/my/ucr.israel 


Agenda:

  •  Learning Data Principles Document and UCACC meeting update - Israel / Jenn

  •  LMS CASA Working Group Update - Rose

  •  IMS Global - Israel 

  •  Learning Analytics Task Force Update - Rose

    •  Intellify Pilot

  • • Campus Report - Irvine• 

  • COVC Workgroup Meeting Update - Jenn

  •  Vice Chair Nominations - Israel

  •  Annual Face-to-Face Meeting - Jenn

  •  ELTC Charge - Israel

 


UCI Presentation (ppt)


Previous Meeting Minutes

April 7, 2016  

Communities of Practice

NamePrimary LiaisonSecondary Liaison

Business Operations

NoneJeff Henry (UCSD)

Evaluation and Assessment

Larry Loeher (UCLA)Joanne Valli-Meredtih (UCLA)

Instructional Design and Faculty Support

De Gallow (UCI)Kumiko Haas (UCLA)

Instructional Platforms

Jim Phillips (UCSC)Oliver Heyer (UCB)

Learning & Collaboration Spaces (physical)

Israel Fletes (UCR)J. O. Davis (UCSB)

Media Production Services

Paul VerWey (UCD)Todd Gillespie (UCSB)

Ad hoc Task Forces

NameConveenor(s)

Cloud and Social Media

Jenn Stringer (UCB)
David Levin (UCD)

IMS Task ForceJeff Henry (UCSD)
Learning Analytics

Jim Phillips (UCSC)
Rose Rocchio (UCLA) 

Instructional Cloud Computing ResourceMike Wood (UCOP)
LMS Data Repository PilotRose Rocchio (UCLA)

Archive

Register for Access

Campus Update Schedule

ETLG Membership

NameCampusTitleEmail
Shohreh BozorgmehriUCIDirector, Student and Academic Services Divisionshohreh@uci.edu
Israel FletesUCRDirector, Educational Technology & Computing Services, ETLG Chairisrael@ucr.edu
Mathew WilliamsUCIManager, Learning Technologies, Distance Learning Center

mathew.williams@uci.edu

Jeff HenryUCSD

Executive Director, Educational Technology Services

pjhenry@ucsd.edu
Mary-Ellen KreherUCOPDirector, Course Design & Development, UCOP/ILTImary-ellen.kreher@ucop.edu
David LevinUCDDirector, IET-Academic Technology Services

dslevin@ucdavis.edu

Michelle LewUCLADirector, Teaching & Learning Technologies, Office of Instructional Development

MLew@oid.ucla.edu

George MichaelsUCSBExecutive Director, Instructional Development

george@id.ucsb.edu

Gail PersilyUCSFDirector, Learning Technologies & Education Services - UCSF Library

gail.persily@ucsf.edu

Jim PhillipsUCSCDirector, Learning Technologies

jphilli1@ucsc.edu

Jenn StringerUCB

Associate CIO, Academic Engagement at UC Berkeley,
ETLG Vice Chair

jstringer@berkeley.edu

Todd Van Zandt

UCMDirector, Academic Technology and User Services

tvanzandt@ucmerced.edu

    
Kathy BeyerUCDExecutive Assistantkmbeyer@ucdavis.edu
Donna BrownUCBAdministrative Assistant, Eductional Technology Servicesdonna@media.berkeley.edu
John DeAngeloUCSFDirector, Educational Technology Servicesjohn.deangelo@ucsf.edu
Matt EppersonUCSFAssistant Director, Educational Technology Servicesmatt.epperson@ucsf.edu
Iain GraingerUCISenior Producer/Director, Teaching, Learning & Technology Centergrainger@uci.edu
Rose RochioUCLACollaborative Technologies Group Representativerrocchio@oit.ucla.edu
Dan SuchyUCSDAssistant Director, Instructional Technology Servicesdsuchy@ucsd.edu
Paul VerWeyUCDManager, IET-Academic Technology Servicespaverwey@ucdavis.edu
Chris VolkertsUCMManager, Communications and Information Technologycvolkerts@ucmerced.edu
Michael WoodUCOPAssistant Director, Learning Technology Platformsmichael.wood@ucop.edu
Sheryl HathawayUCRSr Instructional Designer, Educational Technologysheryl.hathaway@ucr.edu

 

  • No labels