Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Marc

Conference Call Information

Next meeting: May 5, 2014, 1:00 pm

  • Dial-in Number:  866-740-1260
  • Access Code:  5344533#

 

ETLG Listserv

Please note that ETLG has two new listserv addresses:

ETLG Charge

ETLG Charge Letter 2013-2014

The ETLG's mission is to review, discuss, and comment on issues relating to the effective use of technology in teaching and learning. The ETLG reports to ITLC in three ways:

  • Monthly conference calls via the ITLC Liaison.
  • Bi-annual group presentations.
  • An annual report of recommendations and summary of activities.

Our primary goals are to:

  • Build and foster a sense of community and collaboration around educational technology across our campuses.
  • Establish and maintain cross-campus communications related to educational technology.
  • Provide analysis, information-gathering, and recommendations on a wide range of educational technology issues and initiatives as needed.

Previous Meeting Minutes

April 7, 2014 Minutes

Next Meeting Agenda

Please feel free to edit the agenda on the Wiki to add items for discussion during the monthly conference call.

May 5, 2014 Meeting Agenda

Communities of Practice

NamePrimary LiaisonSecondary Liaison

Business Operations

NoneJeff Henry (UCSD)

Evaluation and Assessment

Larry Loeher (UCLA)Joanne Valli-Meredtih (UCLA)

Instructional Design and Faculty Support

De Gallow (UCI)Kumiko Haas (UCLA)

Instructional Platforms

Jim Phillips (UCSC)Oliver Heyer (UCB)

Learning & Collaboration Spaces (physical)

Israel Fletes (UCR)J. O. Davis (UCSB)

Media Production Services

Paul VerWey (UCM)Todd Gillespie (UCSB)

Ad hoc Task Forces

Archive

Register for Access


To get editing rights on the Wiki, please follow these directions.

ETLG Membership

NameCampusTitleEmail
Shoreh BozorgmehriUCIDirector, Academic & Network Applicationsshohreh@uci.edu
Israel FletesUCRDirector, Educational Technology & Computing Servicesisrael@ucr.edu
De GallowUCIDirector, Teaching, Learning and Technology Center

dgallow@uci.edu

Jeff HenryUCSDDirector, Academic Computing & Media Services, ETLG Chairpjhenry@ucsd.edu
David LevinUCDDirector, IET-Academic Technology Services

dslevin@ucdavis.edu

Larry LoeherUCLAAssociate Vice Provost and Director, Office of Instructional Development

lloeher@ucla.edu

George MichaelsUCSBExecutive Director, Instructional Development, ETLG Vice Chair

george@id.ucsb.edu

Gail PersilyUCSFDirector, Learning Technologies & Education Services - UCSF Library

gail.persily@ucsf.edu

Jim PhillipsUCSCDirector, Learning Technologies

jphilli1@ucsc.edu

Jenn StringerUCBAssociate CIO, Academic Engagement at UC Berkeley

jstringer@berkeley.edu

Todd Van ZandtUCMDirector, Academic Technology and User Services

tvanzandt@ucmerced.edu

    
Kathy BeyerUCDExecutive Assistantkmbeyer@ucdavis.edu
Donna BrownUCBAdministrative Assistant, Eductional Technology Servicesdonna@media.berkeley.edu
John DeAngeloUCSFDirector, Educational Technology Servicesjohn.deangelo@ucsf.edu
Matt EppersonUCSFAssistant Director, Educational Technology Servicesmatt.epperson@ucsf.edu
Iain GraingerUCISenior Producer/Director, Teaching, Learning & Technology Centergrainger@uci.edu
Ben HubbardUCBManager, Production Services, Educational Technology Servicesben@media.berkeley.edu
Mary-Ellen KreherUCOPDirector, Course Design & Development, UCOE
mary-ellen.kreher@ucop.edu
Rose RochioUCLACollaborative Technologies Group Representativerrocchio@oit.ucla.edu
Dan SuchyUCSDAssistant Director, Instructional Technology Servicesdsuchy@ucsd.edu
Michael SullivanUCSDWriter, Academic Computing & Media Servicesmwsullivan@ucsd.edu
Paul VerWeyUCDManager, IET-Academic Technology Servicesaverwey@ucdavis.edu
Chris VolkertsUCMManager, Communications and Information Technologycvolkerts@ucmerced.edu
Michael WoodUCOPAssistant Director, Learning Technology Platformsmichael.wood@ucop.edu

 

  • No labels