Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

ETLC Charge

The Educational Technology Leadership Committee (ETLC) is a committee of the Information Technology Leadership Council (ITLC) representing educational technology efforts at the University of California. The membership is comprised of academic technology leaders appointed by senior leadership at the campus level (including UCOP for ILTI representation) and may include multiple representatives per campus to ensure that the breadth of academic technology responsibilities are represented. The ETLC mission is to review, discuss, and work on issues relating to the effective use of technology in teaching and learning.

The ETLC works with broader academic community, academic technology groups, IT professional community, and UC academic leadership to ensure alignment of strategic efforts related to educational technology including, but not limited to, issues regarding learning data, course content creation and licensing, and emerging technology to support pedagogy. The ETLC collaborates regularly with local-campus academic leadership such as Vice Provosts of Teaching and Learning or Undergraduate Education, and systemwide committees such as the University Committee on Academic Computing and Communications (UCACC).


  • Ann Kovalchick, UC Merced (2020-21)

ETLC Rostered Membership

Updated July 26, 2020

BerkeleySuzanne Harrison
BerkeleyOwen McGrath
DavisMeggan Levitt
DavisTodd Van Zandt
UCOP/ILTIMary-Ellen Kreher
IrvineShohreh Bozorgmehri
IrvineMatt Williams
Los AngelesMichelle Lew
Los AngelesJim Williamson
MercedJoan Holmquist
RiversideIsrael Fletes
San DiegoDan Suchy
San FranciscoMatt Epperson
San FranciscoMicquel Little
Santa BarbaraGeorge Michaels
Santa BarbaraLisa Berry
Santa CruzJim Phillips
Santa CruzLeslie Kern

Meeting Schedule

Meetings held the first Monday of each month, 1:00pm - 2:30pm via Zoom

Meeting DateCampus Presentation

July 27 & 28, 2020

Annual Summer Meeting

Aug. 31, 2020UCSD
Oct. 5, 2020UCR

Nov 2, 2020


Dec 7, 2020


Jan 4, 2021


Feb 01, 2021


March 1, 2021 


April 5, 2021


May 2, 2021


June 7, 2021


ETLC Workgroups

Associated Committees and Communities of Practice

IT Sourcing Committee (ITSC)David Willson (UCB)
Electronic Accessibility Committee (EAC)Lucy Greco (Berkeley)

Instructional Design and Faculty Support

Joan Holmquist (Merced), Nick Mattos (UCOP/ILTI)

To get editing rights on this wiki, please follow these directions. This video or this page may be helpful when modifying Atlassian Spaces.

  • No labels